Whisky Connosr
Menu
Shop Join

Discussions

Trouble creating reviews

0 8

@Nozinan
Nozinan started a discussion

Is anyone having trouble uploading reviews today? I've tried on three different browsers. Everything works fine until I click submit. Then...Nothing.

Thoughts?

20 days ago

8 replies

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

Tried a couple of times today. From my phone too. I can’t seem to submit.

Anyone have any suggestions?

19 days ago 0

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

What? Am I the only one who can't post reviews?

Why? Is it because I rated Lambertus poorly?

19 days ago 3Who liked this?

@OdysseusUnbound

@Nozinan I wasn't going to say it, but yeah, your disrespect of Lambertus has made you persona non grata. I haven't tried posting any reviews because my life is too busy atm to do any proper tasting. Taking on a second job teaching an Additional Qualification course when my son has hockey 3-4 times per week may have been a poor decision.

19 days ago 3Who liked this?

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

I tried to create a review by creating a discussion. I can’t even do that now. The walls are closing in….

18 days ago 0

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

Well, the timeline may be littered, and I apologize for that, but I think in the process I figured it out. In the body of my review there were corrupt characters that appeared when I pasted it into the window. I think perhaps related to the way I put the "ô" into the review ( I cut and paste off google because I had forgotten how to do it). By trial and error I seem to have figured it out. Sorry for all the trouble...

18 days ago 1Who liked this?

@RianC
RianC replied

@Nozinan - That happens to me quite often and not just with reviews - hence why I sometimes look like a ranting lunatic who posts the same thing several times laughing

I'm not very technical with computers so always thought it was due to a faulty internet connection. Though, rather annoyingly, I have written whole reviews only to lose them when I attempt to complete the post!

18 days ago 3Who liked this?

@casualtorture

I've had issues recently as well but it's usually with the whisky distillery/brand not showing in the dropdown. Instead it's been showing Scotch regions lol

18 days ago 1Who liked this?

@Nozinan
Nozinan replied

@RianC I used to lose whole reviews. But for the last 4 years or do I have been typing themI to my note pad on my Mac, then copy and paste into the text boxes.

17 days ago 1Who liked this?

You must be signed-in to comment here

Sign in